CONTACT YOUR LEGISLATORS

AAUW ISSUE ADVOCACY

You can find AAUW's priorities for legislative action on aauw.org by searching for "public policy." Contacting our elected officials is part of our AAUW mission. Following is a guide to help you contact your elected officials. If you have any questions, *click here* to contact our Public Policy Chair.

FEDERAL

President Joseph R. Biden

Mail to: The White House, 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW,

Washington, D.C. 20500

Switchboard: 202-456-1414 Comments: 202-456-1111

Website: www.whitehouse.gov/contact

CONGRESSIONAL

U.S. Senate U.S. House of Representatives

Mail to: The Honorable [name], The Honorable [name],

Washington, DC 20510 Washington, DC 20515

 Switchboard:
 202-224-3121
 202-224-3121

 Website:
 www.senate.gov
 www.house.gov

ILLINOIS SENATORS Sen. Richard Durbin (D) Sen. Tammy Duckworth (D)*

 Switchboard (Chgo.):
 312-353-4952
 312-886-3506

 Switchboard (DC):
 202-224-2152
 202-224-2854

Website: durbin.senate.gov duckworth.senate.gov
Twitter: @SenatorDurbin @SenDuckworth

ILLINOIS REPRESENTATIVES

Following are the Congressional representatives for Wheaton, Glen Ellyn and neighboring communities*and the Committees on which they serve. If you live in a Congressional District other than 6, 8 or 14 or if you are uncertain of your district, go to *house.gov* and enter your zip code to identify your district and its representative. Your representative's websites, telephone numbers and committee assignments are shown below. You can also follow your legislators' activities and positions on social media, such as, Facebook and Twitter.

Rep. Sean Casten (D-6)	Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (D-8)	Rep. Underwood (D-14)
Financial Services Committee	Committee on Oversight and Reform	Committee on Veterans' Affairs
Science, Space, and Technology Committee	Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence	Committee on Appropriations
Select Committee on the Climate	Select Subcommittee on the	
Crisis	Coronavirus Crisis	
District: 630-520-9450	District: 847-413-1959	District: 630-549-2190
DC: 202-225-4561	DC: 202-225-3711	DC: 202-225-2976
2440 Rayburn HOB,	115 Cannon House Office Building,	1130 Longworth House Office
Washington, DC 20515	Washington, DC 20515	Building, Washington, DC 20515
casten.house.gov	rajakrishnamoorthi.house.gov	https://underwood.house.gov
@SeanCasten	@CongressmanRaja	@LaurenUnderwood

^{*} The November 2022 election may result in a change to your senator or your elected representative. Also, note that your Congressional district may be changing this year. You may need to redo your search closer to the 2022 elections.

CONTACT YOUR LEGISLATORS

STATE OF ILLINOIS

Governor JB Pritzker

www.illinois.gov

Chicago: 312-814-2121 or 312-814-2122

Springfield: 217-782-6830 or 6831

ILLINOIS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

To track the status of a state bill, go to www.lLGA.gov. This will take you to the Illinois General Assembly website.

Most of the Illinois legislators for DuPage County residents are listed below. If you live in a district other than those listed below or if you are uncertain of your district, go to the website for the Illinois Board of Elections and click on "Find my elected officials". There, you will enter your zip + four to identify your voting address. All legislators, federal and state, will be listed, along with their websites, office addresses and phone numbers.

LOCAL GENERAL ASSEMBLY SENATORS*

Dist. 21	Laura Ellman (D)	630-601-9961 or 217-782-8192
Dist. 22	Cristina Castro (D)	847-214-8864 or 217-782-7746
Dist. 23	Diane Pappas (D)	224-353-6130 or 217-782-9463
Dist. 24	Suzy Glowiak-Hilton (D)	630-785-3177 or 217-782-8148
Dist. 25	Karina Villa (D)	630-326-9319 or 217-782-0471

LOCAL GENERAL ASSEMBLY REPRESENTATIVES*

Dist. 41	Janet Yang Rohr (D)	630-296-4157 or 217-782-6507
Dist. 42	Amy Grant (R)	331-218-4182 or 217-558-1037
Dist. 45	Seth Lewis (R)	630-349-0645 or 217-782-4014
Dist. 46	Deb Conroy (D)	630-415-3520 or 217-782-8158
Dist. 48	Terra Costa Howard (D)	630-812-9292 or 217-782-8037
Dist. 49	Maura Hirschauer (D)	331-465-9661 or 217-782-1653

^{*} The November 2022 election may result in a change to your senator or your elected representative.