Public Policy

Public Policy Interest Group


AAUW’s priorities for legislative action can be found at

Click here for the PDF of 2021-23 Public Policy Priorities.

Important Public Policy links to save:

Contacting our elected officials is part of our AAUW mission. Your Branch Directory includes a guide to help you contact your elected officials.

If you have any questions, click here.

Also, please click here, if you want to belong to the Branch Public Policy Alert Group Email (PAGE) list. The purpose of having such a group is to notify members as soon as possible when legislative actions supported by AAUW-Illinois could be assisted, in turn, by your support through writing, calling, and/or visiting your legislators and/or even our Governor! Letters to newspapers are always encouraged.